Insurance advisors who truly work for you.

Not all insurance agents are created equal. At The Mid-State Group, we go out of our way to treat our clients like people and we use our industry experience and diversified knowledge base to protect what you value most in business and in life.
Administration

John_Basten

John Basten

President and Chief Growth Strategist
jbasten@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1050

Michele_Davis

Michele Davis

Operations Manager
mdavis@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7276

Vicki_Dawson

Vickie Dawson

Client Services | Receptionist
vdawson@themidstategroup.com
434-528-1001

Joan_Manley

Joan Manley

Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivables Manager
jmanley@themidstategroup.com
434-485-5519

Benefits and Wellness

Clay_Craddock

Clay Craddock

Growth Strategist
ccraddock@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1042

Sue_Harlow

Sue Harlow

Employee Benefits Customer Service Representative
sharlow@themidstategroup.com
434-515-2199

Kimberly_Helbling

Kimberly Helbling

Director of Benefits
khelbling@themidstategroup.com
434-485-5533

Sue_Lawhorne

Sue Lawhorne

Employee Benefit Account Executive
slawhorne@themidstategroup.com
434-515-2403

Sarah Rowland

Employee Benefit Customer Service Representative
srowland@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1041

Commercial Lines

Bo_Calvert

Bo Calvert

Commercial Bond Specialist | Personal Lines Producer
bcalvert@themidstategroup.com
434-528-4747

Josh_Hall

Josh Hall

Account Executive | Commercial and Personal Lines
jhall@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1047

Amanda_Kintgen

Amanda Kintgen

Growth Strategist
akintgen@themidstategroup.com
434-515-2855

Tina_McCraw

Tina McCraw

Small Business Account Manager
tmccraw@themidstategroup.com
434-338-7520

Jason_Page

Jason Page

Account Executive | Commercial and Personal Lines
jpage@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1043

Hope_Scott

Hope Scott

Small Business Account Manager
hscott@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7319

Nancy_Tsoleas

Nancy Tsoleas

Middle Market Account Executive
ntsoleas@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1051

HR Consultants

Rusty_Goodwin

Rusty Goodwin

Organizational Efficiency Consultant
rgoodwin@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1054

Denise_Poole

Denise Poole

Executive COBRA & Technology Specialist
dpoole@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1034

Ronny_Michelle_Smith

Ronny Michelle Smith

Director/Mid-State HR & Executive HR Advisor
rsmith@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1053

Lynne_Weinmeister

Lynne Weinmeister

HR and Executive Employee Advisor
lweinmeister@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1052

Personal Lines

Donna_Brafford

Donna Brafford

Personal Lines Account Manager
dbrafford@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7308

Lekeisha_Calloway

Lekeisha Calloway

Personal Lines Account Manager
lcalloway@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7531

Gavin Felty

Personal Lines Account Manager
gfelty@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7317

JoAnn_Hackworth

JoAnn Hackworth

Personal Lines Account Manager
jhackworth@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7329

Trudy_Jamerson

Trudy Jamerson

Customer Service Representative
tjamerson@themidstategroup.com
434-946-2131

Safety Consultants

Nancy_Blackwell

Nancy Blackwell

Safety Administrative Assistant/Accounting
nblackwell@themidstategroup.com
434-528-1001

Lee_Davis

Lee Davis

Fire and Safety Specialist
ldavis@themidstategroup.com
434-528-1001

Frank_Goodwin

Frank Goodwin

Director of Mid-State Safety
fgoodwin@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1049

Joni_Organ

Joni Organ

Safety Trainer and Emergency Management Specialist
jorgan@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1048