Insurance advisors who truly work for you.

Not all insurance agents are created equal. At The Mid-State Group, we go out of our way to treat our clients like people and we use our industry experience and diversified knowledge base to protect what you value most in business and in life.
Administration
John Basten

John Basten

President and Chief Growth Strategist

jbasten@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1050

Michele Davis

Michele Davis

Operations Manager

mdavis@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7276

Vickie Dawson

Vickie Dawson

Client Services | Receptionist

vdawson@themidstategroup.com
434-528-1001

Emily Mezzano

Emily Mezzano

Accounting and Bookkeeping

emezzano@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1043

Benefits and Wellness
Clay Craddock

Clay Craddock

Growth Strategist

ccraddock@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1042

Heather Boss

Heather Boss

Benefits & Corporate Growth Specialist

hboss@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1055

Rusty Goodwin

Rusty Goodwin

Organizational Efficiency Consultant

rgoodwin@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1054

Kimberly Helbling

Kimberly Helbling

Director of Benefits

khelbling@themidstategroup.com
434-485-5533

Sarah Rowland

Sarah Rowland

Employee Benefit Customer Service Representative

srowland@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1041

Sue Harlow

Sue Harlow

Employee Benefits Customer Service Representative

sharlow@themidstategroup.com
434-515-2199

Commercial Lines
Nancy Tsoleas

Nancy Tsoleas

Middle Market Account Executive

ntsoleas@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1051

Amanda Kintgen

Amanda Kintgen

Growth Strategist

akintgen@themidstategroup.com
434-515-2855

Tina McCraw

Tina McCraw

Small Business Account Manager

tmccraw@themidstategroup.com
434-338-7520

Bo Calvert

Bo Calvert

Commercial Bond Specialist | Personal Lines Producer

bcalvert@themidstategroup.com
434-528-4747

Hope Scott

Hope Scott

Small Business Account Manager

hscott@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7319

Josh Hall

Josh Hall

Account Executive | Commercial and Personal Lines

jhall@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1047

HR Consultants
Ronny Michelle Smith

Ronny Michelle Smith

Director/Mid-State HR & Executive HR Advisor

rsmith@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1053

Lynne Weinmeister

Lynne Weinmeister

HR and Executive Employee Advisor

lweinmeister@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1052

Taylor Tsoleas

Taylor Tsoleas

HR Consultant/HR Specialist

taylor.tsoleas@themidstategroup.com
434-610-9583

Denise Poole

Denise Poole

Executive COBRA & Technology Specialist

dpoole@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1034

Personal Lines
Lekeisha Calloway

Lekeisha Calloway

Personal Lines Account Manager

lcalloway@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7531

Ashley Glass

Ashley Glass

Personal Lines Account Manager

aglass@themidstategroup.com
34-333-7329

Donna Brafford

Donna Brafford

Personal Lines Account Manager

dbrafford@themidstategroup.com
434-333-7308

Trudy Jamerson

Trudy Jamerson

Customer Service Representative

tjamerson@themidstategroup.com
434-946-2131

Safety Consultants
Frank Goodwin

Frank Goodwin

Director of Mid-State Safety

fgoodwin@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1049

Joni Organ

Joni Organ

Safety Trainer and Emergency Management Specialist

jorgan@themidstategroup.com
434-818-1048

Lee Davis

Lee Davis

Fire and Safety Specialist

ldavis@themidstategroup.com
434-528-1001